Results from One Fighting Championships 8-31 in The Philippines

31 August 2012 – Manila, Philippines : ONE Fighting Championship™ (ONE FC) Asia’s largest Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) organization scored a successful debut in the fight capital of Asia, Manila, with ONE FC: PRIDE OF A NATION. The largest event held in the Philippines proved to be a night of explosive action with a series of world class MMA battles at the SMART ARANETA Coliseum. Local heroes Eduard Folayang and Eric Kelly fought their way to victory in front of a roaring home crowd.

MMA fans were treated to the sensational debut of Bibiano “The Flash” Fernandes in the ONE FC cage tonight as he dominated Gustavo Falciroli for three full rounds to take the decision.

The packed SMART ARANETA Coliseum also witnessed an unforgettable night of action as Filipino heroes Eduard Folayang and Eric Kelly slugged and maneuvered their way to victory. Folayang made good use of his infamous spinning back kicks and powerful right hand to control his opponent, Felipe Enomoto,  earning him a unanimous decision at the end of Round 3. Kelly continued to impress fans and spectators in Manila and around the world by defeating MMA legend Jens Pulver by TKO (Punches) in Round 2.

Description: WIL_8081

ONE FC CEO Victor Cui announces that Eduard “Landslide” Folayang
will be fighting for the first ONE FC Lightweight belt on 6 October after
his hard-fought victory over Felipe Enomoto earlier tonight.

Official Results for ONE FC: PRIDE OF A NATION:

Bibiano Fernandes defeats Gustavo Falciroli by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of Round 3

Eduard Folayang defeats Felipe Enomoto by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of Round 3

Andrei Arlovski vs Tim Sylvia ruled No Contest due to illegal kick by Andrei Arlovski

Eric Kelly defeats Jens Pulver by TKO at 1:42 minutes of Round 2

Rolles Gracie defeats Tony Bonello by rear naked choke at 3:27 minutes of Round 3

Jung Hwan Cha defeats Igor Gracie by TKO at 1:03 minutes of Round 3

Soo Chul Kim defeats Kevin Belingon by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of Round 3

Gregor Gracie defeats Nicholas Mann by armbar at 3:26 minutes of Round 1

Phil Baroni defeats Rodrigo Ribeiro by KO at 1:00 minute of Round 1

Shannon Wiratchai defeats Mitch Chilson by TKO at 2:12 minutes of Round 2

Honorio Banario defeats Andrew Benibe by TKO at 3:47 minutes of Round 3

Who is the strongest of these Hall of Fame candidates?


What do you believe is the second most popular promotion right now in the U.S?