First night results of the 10th annual Jeff Peterson Memorial tournament

By Alan Wojcik

Night one of the tenth annual and final Jeff Peterson Memorial Cup was held at The Orpheum, 1915 E 7th Avenue, Ybor City, FL and viewed on as part of a two night iPPV.

The event was established in 2003 to honor the memory of independent wrestler "All American" Jeff Peterson who died at age 21 after a two-year battle with leukemia.

All profits from the live gate and iPPV will be donated to the family of Nathan Dobbs to help with his medical bills. NWA FUW held a fundraiser for Nathan on October 2nd raising over $5500.

(1) Samuray Del Sol  defeated Jay Rios 


(2) Shane Strickland  defeated Joey Janela


(3) Jonathon Gresham defeated Derek Ryze


(4) AR Fox defeated Jonathon Cruz


(5) Mike Cruz  defeated Maxwell Chicago


(6) Lince Dorado  defeated Johnny Vandal


(7) Jon Davis  defeated John Silver


(8) Papadon (w/Larry Dallas & Trina Michaels) defeated Charles “Naphtali” Cardwell.


Second round tomorrow is


Samuray Del Sol vs. Jonathon Gresham


Shane Strickland vs. AR Fox


Mike Cruz vs. Jon Davis


Lince Dorado vs. Papadon

What was the best match of the weekend in G-1?


Who was g-1 MVP


Whcih show are you most interested in?