About Us  |   Contact

AEW reveals full bracket for TBS title tournament

During Friday's edition of Rampage, AEW revealed the full field for the tournament that will crown the first-ever TBS Champion which kicks off on Saturday's Dynamite.

The 12-woman tournament will feature four first-round matches and four byes with Kris Statlander, former Women's Champion Nyla Rose, Thunder Rosa and the undefeated Jade Cargill earning automatic entries into the second round. 

The tournament will begin on Saturday's Dynamite from Orlando, Florida, with Ruby Soho taking on Penelope Ford with the winner moving on to face Statlander.

On this Wednesday's Dynamite from Boston, Massachusetts, Hikaru Shida will rematch Serena Deeb with the winner moving on to face Rose. Shida's next win will be her 50th in the promotion as Deeb denied her that distinction in their recent Dynamite clash.

The Bunny will face Red Velvet with the winner taking on Cargill while Anna Jay will take on Jamie Hayter with the winner moving on to face Rosa. Dates weren't announced for the other two first round matches.

The tournament will conclude with the finals on Wednesday, January 5th when Dynamite moves to their new network home on TBS.