About Us  |   Contact

NJPW reveals full card for New Japan Cup finals

NJPW has revealed the full card for this year's New Japan Cup finals.

The show is taking place on Saturday, July 11 and will air live on New Japan World starting at 4 a.m. Eastern time. The main event will be Kazuchika Okada facing off with EVIL to determine the winner of the New Japan Cup.

The semifinals for the tournament took place on Friday and saw Okada defeat Hiromu Takahashi and EVIL defeat SANADA. The winner of Okada vs. EVIL will challenge Tetsuya Naito for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship and IWGP Intercontinental Championship at Dominion on Sunday, July 12.

Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi vs. Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr. for the IWGP Tag Team titles and Shingo Takagi vs. SHO for the NEVER Openweight Championship have also been announced for Dominion. Tanahashi, Ibushi, Yuji Nagata & Ryusuke Taguchi will face Taichi, Sabre, Minoru Suzuki & El Desperado at the New Japan Cup finals, while Takagi, Naito & Takahashi will face SHO, Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano.

Hirai Kawato returned to NJPW as Master Wato on Friday. He was attacked by DOUKI, setting up a singles match between them for the New Japan Cup finals.

The full card for the New Japan Cup finals is available below:

  • New Japan Cup finals: Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL
  • Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & Hiromu Takahashi vs. Tomohiro Ishii, SHO & Toru Yano
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kota Ibushi, Yuji Nagata & Ryusuke Taguchi vs. Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr., Minoru Suzuki & El Desperado
  • SANADA & BUSHI vs. Yujiro Takahashi & Taiji Ishimori
  • Master Wato vs. DOUKI
  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima vs. Hirooki Goto & Gabriel Kidd
  • Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma vs. Yota Tsuji & Yuya Uemura

The New Japan Cup finals and Dominion are both taking place at Osaka-jo Hall in Osaka, Japan. There will be fans in attendance at the shows, but the arena will be limited to one-third capacity.