Skip to main content

Brutus Beefcake rounds out this year's WWE Hall of Fame class


This year's WWE Hall of Fame class has officially been finalized.

WWE confirmed via Sports Illustrated today that Brutus "The Barber" Beefcake will be inducted into their Hall of Fame this weekend. The ceremony is taking place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York on Saturday and will air live on the WWE Network.

“This is the culmination of a lifetime’s worth of work,” Beefcake (real name Ed Leslie) told Sports Illustrated. “I’m grateful to the WWE, and I cannot wait for the tremendous honor.”

“Terry and I were just a couple kids from Tampa living our dream,” Beefcake said about his friendship with Hulk Hogan. “We had sat on the beach for endless days talking about wrestling, and then there we were, living it, working territories in Florida and Alabama with guys like Ox Baker, Bob Armstrong, and Professor Toru Tanaka. They took us under their wing and helped make us into what we became.”

D-Generation X (Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Chyna, X-Pac, Road Dogg & Billy Gunn), Honky Tonk Man, Torrie Wilson, Harlem Heat (Booker T & Stevie Ray), The Hart Foundation (Bret Hart & Jim "The Anvil" Neidhart), and Beefcake are the members of this year's Hall of Fame class. Longtime WWE employee Sue Aitchison will receive this year's Warrior Award.

The Hall of Fame ceremony will begin on the WWE Network at 7 p.m. Eastern time on Saturday. There will also be a one-hour red carpet special starting at 6 p.m. Eastern.