Skip to main content

New Women's Tag Team Champions crowned at WWE WrestleMania 36


New Women’s Tag Team champions were crowned tonight at WrestleMania.

Nikki Cross and Alexa Bliss won the Women’s Tag Team championship for a second time, defeating the Kabuki Warriors. After a back and forth match, Bliss pinned Kairi Sane with the Twisted Bliss to pick up the win and the titles for her team.

The two teams have been feuding off and on since October. In recent weeks, Asuka had been feuding with Bliss and Cross while Kairi Sane was off television. 

The Kabuki Warriors had held the titles for 181 days, defeating Bliss and Cross at Hell in a Cell back on October 6. 

WrestleMania is set to take place over the course of two nights. Becky Lynch vs. Shayna Bayzler for the Raw Women’s championship will take place tonight. Rhea Ripley vs. Charlotte Flair for the NXT Women’s championship, as well as a fatal five way match for the SmackDown Women’s championship, will be held on tomorrow's card.