Skip to main content

New Impact Knockouts tag champs crowned at Slammiversary


New Impact Knockouts Tag Team Champions were crowned prior to the start of the Slammiversary pay-per-view event.

The Decay (Havok and Rosemary) defeated Fire ‘n’ Flava (Tasha Steelz and Kiera Hogan) to win the titles for the first time. The finish had Hogan going for a sleeper on Havoc, but Havoc countered with a tombstone piledriver, pinning Hogan to pick up the win.

Fire N Flava held the titles for a couple of months, defeating Jordynne Grace and Rachael Ellering at Under Siege, which aired on May 15. Fire ‘n’ Flava have already held the Knockouts Tag Team titles twice since the titles were reintroduced in the company in January.

Other titles set to be defended on tonight’s show includes Impact World Champion Kenny Omega defending his title against Sami Callihan in a No DQ match, Tag Team Champions Doering and Deaner defending against The Good Brothers, Deonna Purrazzo vs. a mystery opponent for the Knockouts title, and an Ultimate X match featuring champion Josh Alexander, Chris Bey, Trey Miguel, Ace Austin, Petey William, and Rohit Raju.