Skip to main content

NWA announces Crockett Cup PPV for April


The NWA is holding a Crockett Cup pay-per-view for the second straight year.

During tonight's Hard Times PPV, commentator Stu Bennett revealed that the Crockett Cup 2020 will take place in April. The exact date for the show wasn't announced.

It was stated that the Crockett Cup will take place in a bigger venue than GPB Studios. GPB Studios has hosted the NWA's Power television tapings and their Into the Fire and Hard Times PPVs.

The Crockett Cup will be the third PPV since NWA Power debuted.

The NWA partnered with ROH for last year's Crockett Cup. The tournament was won by Villain Enterprises (PCO & Brody King), with them also becoming the NWA Tag Team Champions by winning the tournament.

Eli Drake & James Storm are the new NWA Tag Team Champions after defeating The Rock 'n' Roll Express and The Wild Cards in a triple threat match at Hard Times.

The Road Warriors won the inaugural Jim Crockett Sr. Memorial Cup Tag Team Tournament in 1986. Dusty Rhodes & Nikita Koloff won the Crockett Cup in 1987, and Sting & Lex Luger won it in 1988.