Skip to main content

NJPW reveals full card for Dominion


The undercard, as well as Rey Mysterio's match has been confirmed for NJPW Dominion. 

New Japan has confirmed this morning that Best of the Super Juniors 25 winner Hiromu Takahashi will square off against Will Ospreay for the IWGP Junior heavyweight championship. Meanwhile, Rey Mysterio will team with Jushin Thunder Liger and Hiroshi Tanahashi to take on the Bullet Club contingent of Cody Rhodes, Hangman Page and Marty Scurll. This stems from an angle where Scurll jumped Tanahashi at the end of their match at the Best of the Super Junior finals, only for Jushin Liger to run in for the save.

The undercard has a new IWGP Jr. tag team title match, as El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru will defend against Roppongi 3K. After a pull apart between the two at the BOSJ finals, Minoru Suzuki and Tomohiro Ishii will square off in a tag team match with Zack Sabre Jr. and Toru Yano as their respective tag team partners. 

Here is the full card for Saturday morning's show at Osaka-Jo Hall:

  • Kazuchika Okada vs. Kenny Omega for the IWGP title in a 2/3 falls match
  • Tetsuya Naito vs. Chris Jericho for the IWGP Intercontinental title
  • Will Ospreay vs. Hiromu Takahashi for the IWGP Jr. title
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi, Rey Mysterio and Jushin Thunder Liger vs. Cody, Marty Scurll and Hangman Page
  • EVIL and SANADA vs. The Young Bucks for the IWGP tag team titles
  • Hirooki Goto vs. Michael Elgin vs. Taichi for the NEVER Openweight title
  • Tomohiro Ishii and Toru Yano vs. Minoru Suzuki and Zack Sabre Jr.
  • David Finlay and Juice Robinson vs. Jay White and YOSHI-HASHI
  • El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru vs. Roppongi 3K for the IWGP Jr. tag team titles