Skip to main content

NJPW Summer Struggle results: CHAOS vs. Suzuki-gun


NJPW's Summer Struggle tour continued today with the first of four straight nights in Korakuen Hall. 

Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI and Robbie Eagles of CHAOS took on Suzuki-gun's Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. and DOUKI in the six-man tag main event. 

Kazuchika Okada and Jeff Cobb were on opposite sides of a tag match in the semi-main event. Okada and Cobb will battle on night one of Wrestle Grand Slam in MetLife Dome on September 4. 

Provisional KOPW 2021 Chase Owens teamed with Jado against Toru Yano and Ryusuke Taguchi. Owens will defend the KOPW title against Yano at Wrestle Grand Slam. 

The opener featured the debut of new Young Lions Ryohei Oiwa and Kosei Fujita. 

Below are results from today's show. 


Ryohei Oiwa drew with Kosei Fujita (10:00)

The rookies went to a ten minute time limit draw.

Satoshi Kojima & Master Wato defeated Tomoaki Honma & Tiger Mask (10:30)

Kojima pinned Honma after hitting a lariat.

Chase Owens & Jado defeated Toru Yano & Ryusuke Taguchi by DQ (9:00)

Yano was disqualified for throwing the referee out of the ring and using a kendo stick on Owens and Jado. 

Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan defeated Kazuchika Okada & Hiroyoshi Tenzan (14:53) 

Cobb pinned Tenzan after a Tour of the Islands.

Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI & Robbie Eagles defeated Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. & DOUKI (23:43)

Goto pinned DOUKI after a GTR.


Here are the lineups for the next three nights:

NJPW Summer Struggle, Wednesday, August 25, 5:30 a.m. Eastern time on NJPW World --

  • Elimination match: Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI, Robbie Eagles & Tiger Mask vs. Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr., El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • Kazuchika Okada & Tomoaki Honma vs. Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan
  • Toru Yano & Togi Makabe vs. Chase Owens & Jado
  • Minoru Suzuki & DOUKI vs. Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo
  • Ryohei Oiwa vs. Kosei Fujita

NJPW Summer Struggle, Thursday, August 26, 5:30 a.m. Eastern time on NJPW World --

  • Kazuchika Okada & Satoshi Kojima vs. Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan
  • El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Minoru Suzuki vs. Taiji Ishimori, El Phantasmo & Jado
  • Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI & Tiger Mask vs. Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. & DOUKI
  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Master Wato vs. Tomoaki Honma & Robbie Eagles
  • Ryohei Oiwa vs. Kosei Fujita

NJPW Summer Struggle, Friday, August 27, 5:30 a.m. Eastern time on NJPW World --

  • Hiromu Takahashi vs. DOUKI
  • Robbie Eagles vs. Master Wato
  • Kazuchika Okada & Togi Makabe vs. Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan
  • Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI & Ryusuke Taguchi vs. Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. & Minoru Suzuki
  • Ryohei Oiwa vs. Kosei Fujita