Skip to main content

Daily Pro Wrestling History (08/29): SummerSlam 1992 at Wembley Stadium



Kansas City, Kansas: 
- Orville Brown beat Don McIntyre
- Ralph Garibaldi beat Steve Brody in 2 of 3 falls 
- Earl Wampler defeated Jim Reeder 


Waterloo, Iowa:
- Ed (Strangler) Lewis beat John Grandovich
- Johnny Seals beat Leo McGuirk (Leroy McGuirk) 
- Jack Kennedy beat Big Boy Mully


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
- AWA US Champion Gene Kiniski no contest Hard Boiled Haggerty
- Wilbur Snyder beat Stan Kowalski
- Mr. M beat Roy McClarty
- Karl Krauser (Karl Gotch) beat Tiny Mills 
- Dale Lewis drew Bob Geigel


Amarillo, Texas:
- AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Dory Funk Jr in 2 out of 3 falls
- Joe Blanchard & Dory Funk Sr & Ricky Romero beat Sputnik Monroe & Art Nelson & Tokyo Tom in 2 out of 3 falls 
- Masked Rasputin beat Jose Lothario by countout

Kansas City, Kansas:
- Bob Geigel beat Rock Hunter 2 falls to 1
- Handicap Match, Mongolian Stomper beat John Fogarty and Jose Ramirez 
- Larry Hamilton (Missouri Mauler) beat Jim Grabmire by DQ 


St Paul, Minnesota
- No-DQ match, Blackjack Lanza beat Dr X and unmasked him to reveal Dick Beyer
- No-DQ match, Larry Hennig & Lars Anderson beat The Crusher & Bad Boy Bullinski on a 3rd fall countout
- Pepper Gomez beat Butcher Vachon
- Edouard Carpentier beat Dave Cox
- Paul Diamond beat Jack Daniels 
- Bill Howard beat Frank Hickey


Kansas City, Kansas:
- Bad News Beach & The Viking defeated Bob Orton & Don Fargo
- Boxing match; Dr. Ken Ramey defeated Bill Kersten
- Texas Death Match; Killer Karl Krupp defeated Mike George
- Bob Brown defeated Lord Alfred Hayes 
- Pat O’Connor & Bob Geigel defeated The Interns


St. Paul, Minnesota:
- Otto Wanz defeated Nick Bockwinkel for the AWA World Heavyweight
- Ken Patera & Bobby Duncum & Jesse Ventura no contest Baron Von Raschke & Curt Hennig & Brad Rheingans
- AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat Rick Martel & Tito Santana
- Steve Olsonoski beat Jacques Goulet
- Bobby Heenan beat Ray Stevens by DQ 
- Buck Zumhofe beat Kenny Jay

Atlanta, Georgia:
- Super Destroyer (Scott Irwin) won a one night tournament to capture the Georgia National Heavyweight Title over Paul Orndorff in the
- The Samoans (Afa and Sika) defeated the Freebirds to win the National Tag Team Titles


WWF SummerSlam: Madison Square Garden:
- The Ultimate Warrior defeated The Honky Tonk Man to win the Intercontinental Title 
- Demolition (Ax and Smash) (with Mr. Fuji and Jimmy Hart) defeated The Hart Foundation (Bret Hart and Jim Neidhart) to retain the WWF Tag Team Championship
- The Mega Powers (Hulk Hogan and Randy Savage) (with Miss Elizabeth) defeated The Mega Bucks (Ted DiBiase and André the Giant) (with Bobby Heenan and Virgil)


WWF SummerSlam: Wembley Stadium, England:
- Davey Boy Smith defeated Bret Hart to win the WWF Intercontinental Title 
- The Natural Disasters (Earthquake and Typhoon) defeated The Beverly Brothers (Blake Beverly and Beau Beverly) (with The Genius) to retain the WWF Tag Team Championship
- The Ultimate Warrior defeated Randy Savage by countout in a match for the WWF Championship
- The Undertaker (with Paul Bearer) defeated Kamala (with Harvey Wippleman and Kim Chee) by disqualification


WWF SummerSlam: Chicago, Illinois:
- Razor Ramon (with Walter Payton) defeated Diesel (with Shawn Michaels) to win the WWF Intercontinental Title 
- WWF World Heavyweight Champion Bret Hart defeated Owen Hart in a steel cage match
- Tatanka defeated Lex Luger
- Jeff Jarrett defeated Mabel (with Oscar)- The Undertaker (with Paul Bearer) defeated The Underfaker (with Ted DiBiase)


Fayetteville, North Carolina:
- Al Snow defeated Perry Saturn for the WWF European Heavyweight Title