Skip to main content

Women's Tag Team titles change hands on WWE Raw


Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross are the new WWE Women's Tag Team Champions.

Bliss & Cross won the titles by defeating Peyton Royce & Billie Kay, Mandy Rose & Sonya Deville, and Asuka & Kairi Sane in a fatal four-way elimination match on tonight's Raw. The match came down to Bliss & Cross vs. Asuka & Sane, with Bliss pinning Sane after hitting Twisted Bliss.

Cross pushed Sane off the top rope as she was going for her elbow drop near the finish. Cross also trapped Asuka in the ring skirt before Bliss gave Asuka a dropkick.

Royce & Kay were the champions going into the match. For the first elimination, Kay was pinned by Rose. Rose tapped out to the Asuka Lock for the second elimination.

Bliss & Cross are the third team to hold the Women's Tag Team titles since they were introduced in February. Sasha Banks & Bayley were the inaugural champions.

Tonight's fatal four-way Women's Tag Team title match was originally scheduled for SummerSlam, but it was removed from the pay-per-view card and instead took place on Raw.