About Us  |   Contact

Two more matches set for ROH 17th Anniversary PPV

Two more matches have been made official for Ring of Honor's 17th Anniversary pay-per-view.

ROH announced today that Jeff Cobb will defend his Television title against Shane Taylor at the Anniversary event. The show is taking place at Sam's Town Live in Las Vegas, Nevada on Friday, March 15.

Taylor laid out Cobb with his Greetings From 216 finisher at January's television tapings. There was also an angle at Honor Reigns Supreme that month where Taylor refused to wrestle in a match against Cobb, Jonathan Gresham, and Rhett Titus. The stipulation was that Taylor, Gresham, or Titus would have gotten an instant TV title shot if they won. Taylor attacked Cobb after the match and held up the TV title belt.

LifeBlood's Mark Haskins & Tracy Williams vs. The Kingdom's Vinny Marseglia & TK O'Ryan has also been announced for the Anniversary PPV. LifeBlood saved ROH World Champion Jay Lethal from The Kingdom on this week's episode of ROH TV.

Lethal will defend his title against The Kingdom's Matt Taven at the Anniversary PPV. Here's the updated card for the show:

  • ROH World Champion Jay Lethal defending against Matt Taven
  • ROH Tag Team Champions The Briscoes defending against PCO & Brody King
  • Women of Honor World Champion Mayu Iwatani defending against Kelly Klein
  • ROH TV Champion Jeff Cobb defending against Shane Taylor
  • Rush vs. Bandido
  • Marty Scurll vs. Kenny King
  • Mark Haskins & Tracy Williams vs. Vinny Marseglia & TK O'Ryan