About Us  |   Contact

UFC Fight Night 66: Edgar vs. Faber weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to WrestlingObserver.com's live coverage of the UFC Fight Night 66: Edgar vs. Faber weigh-ins starting at 7 AM ET/4 AM PT. The event airs on Saturday morning in North America, with a preliminary card start time of 7 AM ET/4 AM PT on UFC Fight Pass, before switching over to FOX Sports 1 for additional prelim action at 8 AM ET/5 AM PT leading into the main card, which kicks off at 10 AM ET/7 AM PT. The event comes live from the Mall Of Asia Arena in Manila, Philippines, the UFC's first-ever trip to The Philippines.

The event will be headlined by a fight that has been dubbed a superfight, as former UFC Lightweight Champion Frankie Edgar and former WEC Featherweight Champion Urijah Faber meet in the five-round main event in the featherweight division. The UFC brings a fairly stacked card for a FOX Sports 1 event when the Octagon graces Manila as former Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Champion Gegard Mousasi meets Costas Philippou in the semi-main event. Also on the main card is the retirement bout for Mark Munoz as he takes on Luke Barnatt, and Neil Magny looks to notch his seventh straight win when he takes on Hyun Gyu Lim.

NOTES: Royston Wee missed weight, coming in one pound over for his bantamweight bout against Ning Guangyou. Yui Chul Nam needed the towel to get to the featherweight limit of 146.

MAIN CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 10 AM ET/7 AM PT):

Frankie Edgar (146) vs. Urijah Faber (146)
Gegard Mousasi (185) vs. Costas Philippou (186)
Mark Munoz (186) vs. Luke Barnatt (185)
Hyun Gyu Lim (171) vs. Neil Magny (171)
Phillipe Nover (145) vs. Yui Chul Nam (146)
Mark Eddiva (145) vs. Levan Makashvili (145)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 8 AM ET/5 AM PT):

Tae Hyun Bang (156) vs. Jon Tuck (156)
Zhang Lipeng (155) vs. Kajan Johnson (155)
Li Jingliang (171) vs. Dhiego Lima (170)
Ning Guangyou (135) vs. Royston Wee (137*)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 7 AM ET/4 AM PT):

Roldan Sangcha-an (126) vs. Jon Delos Reyes (125)
Nolan Ticman (126) vs. Yao Zhikui (125)