About Us  |   Contact

UFC Fight Night 69: Jedrzejczyk vs. Penne weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to WrestlingObserver.com's live coverage of the UFC Fight Night: Jedrzejczyk vs. Penne weigh-ins from o2 World in Berlin, Germany kicking off at 10 AM eastern time. The event airs on Saturday on UFC Fight Pass, with preliminary action kicking off at 12 PM eastern time before heading to the main card at 3 PM eastern time. This marks the Octagon's second trip to Berlin, and fourth overall trip to Germany.

The event will be headlined by the first-ever title fight on UFC Fight Pass as UFC Women's Strawweight Champion Joanna Jedrzejczyk makes her first title defense and puts her undefeated record on the line against the challenger, Jessica Penne. In the night's semi-main event, it is a battle of ranked featherweight fighters as Dennis Siver takes on Tatsuya Kawajiri.

Everyone made weight with no issues. Both the champion and the challenger came in a pound under the 115-pound title fight allowance, and had an intense face-off with Jedrzejczyk and Penne talking a lot of trash to each other. Makwan Amirkhani and Masio Fullen jawed back-and-forth during their face-off. Scott Askham and Antonio Dos Santos had to be separated a little during the face-off.

MAIN CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 3 PM ET/12 PM PT):

Joanna Jedrzejczyk (114) vs. Jessica Penne (114)
Dennis Siver (145) vs. Tatsuya Kawajiri (146)
Peter Sobotta (171) vs. Steve Kennedy (170)
Nick Hein (155) vs. Lukasz Sajewski (155)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 12 PM ET/9 AM PT):

Makwan Amirkhani (145) vs. Masio Fullen (145)
Mairbek Taisumov (155) vs. Alan Patrick (154)
Alan Omer (146) vs. Arnold Allen (144)
Niklas Backstrom (146) vs. Noad Lahat (145)
Scott Askham (185) vs. Antonio Dos Santos (185)
Piotr Hallmann (154) vs. Magomed Mustafaev (155)
Taylor Lapilus (135) vs. Ulka Sasaki (135)