Skip to main content

Tag match set for Impact Wrestling Countdown to Glory


Tag team action is set for Saturday's Bound for Glory pre-show.

Impact Wrestling has announced that The Rascalz (Dezmond Xavier & Zachary Wentz) vs. The Deaners (Cody Deaner & Cousin Jake) will take place on Countdown to Glory this Saturday. Countdown to Glory is airing live on AXS TV and Impact Wrestling's digital platforms starting at 7 p.m. Eastern time.

Countdown to Glory will also feature Ken Shamrock's Impact Wrestling Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

AXS TV hyped Countdown to Glory when it was first announced: "Leading into the Bound For Glory pay-per-view broadcast on Saturday, Oct. 24, AXS TV presents the first-ever, hour-long pre-show Live Countdown to Glory at 7 p.m. ET. The excitement builds as expert panelists weigh-in on all the Bound For Glory championship matches, IMPACT stars walk the red carpet, and IMPACT kicks off the live action with the first match of the night, plus more surprises to be announced."

The Bound for Glory main card will begin on PPV at 8 p.m. Eastern this Saturday. Here's the updated lineup for the show:

  • Impact World Champion Eric Young defends against Rich Swann
  • Knockouts Champion Deonna Purrazzo defends against Kylie Rae
  • Impact Tag Team Champions The Motor City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin) defend against The Good Brothers (Karl Anderson & Doc Gallows), The North (Josh Alexander & Ethan Page), and Ace Austin & Madman Fulton in a four-way match
  • X-Division Champion Rohit Raju defends against Jordynne Grace, Chris Bey, Trey Miguel, Willie Mack, and TJP in a six-way scramble match
  • EC3 vs. Moose in an undisclosed location
  • Eddie Edwards vs. Ken Shamrock
  • Call Your Shot gauntlet match
  • The Rascalz vs. The Deaners (Countdown to Glory)
  • Ken Shamrock Impact Wrestling Hall of Fame induction ceremony (Countdown to Glory)