Skip to main content

DragonKingKarl Classic Wrestling Show: 1979 in pro wrestling


On this episode of the DragonKingKarl Classic Wrestling Show, pro wrestling historian Karl Stern takes a look back at the year 1979 in pro wrestling.

1979 was a pretty epic year in wrestling, and Karl looks at Dusty Rhodes (who finally wins the NWA World title), Harley Race, Ric Flair, Ted DiBiase, Tommy Rich, and the whole Bob Backlund-Antonio Inoki-Bobby Duncum WWF title change debacle. Plus, some follow-up notes, additions, and corrections from 1978!

Right click save