About Us  |   Contact

Women's tournament set for Josh Barnett's Bloodsport

A one-night women's tournament will be part of the lineup for Josh Barnett's Bloodsport 2020.

It was announced on Monday that Lindsay Snow, Leyla Hirsch, Killer Kelly, and Allysin Kay will take part in the four-wrestler tournament. Snow vs. Hirsch and Kelly vs. Kay will be the first round matches. The winners will advance to face each other later in the night.

Hirsch is replacing Deonna Purrazzo on the Bloodsport card. Purrazzo, who is Impact Wrestling's Knockouts Champion, announced last week that she's cancelling her bookings at Bloodsport and the rest of Game Changer Wrestling's The Collective as a precaution to make sure she's able to wrestle at Impact's Bound for Glory pay-per-view. Purrazzo wrote that she made the decision so that she'll have adequate time to self-isolate before the PPV if need be.

Jon Moxley vs. Chris Dickinson, Homicide vs. Tom Lawlor, Davey Boy Smith Jr. vs. Josh Alexander, Calvin Tankman vs. Alexander James, Erik Hammer vs. Kal Jak, and Simon Grimm vs. Matt Makowski have also been announced for Bloodsport. Matches can only be won via knockout or submission.

Bloodsport is taking place at the Marion County Fairgrounds in Indianapolis, Indiana on Sunday, October 11. The show will be available to watch live via Fite TV.