About Us  |   Contact

Super Junior Tag League finals confirmed for NJPW Power Struggle

The finals of NJPW's Super Junior Tag League will be a three-way match.

The last match before the finals took place at this morning's Road to Power Struggle event in Shizuoka. SHO & YOH defeated KUSHIDA & Chris Sabin, which means that there's a three-way tie for first place. IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kaemaru, Shingo Takagi & BUSHI, and SHO & YOH all finished at 10 points with a 5-2 record.

Desperado & Kanemaru hold the tiebreaker over Takagi & BUSHI, SHO & YOH hold the tiebreaker over Desperado & Kanemaru, and Takagi & BUSHI have the tiebreaker over SHO & YOH. Because of that, it will be Desperado & Kanemaru vs. Takagi & BUSHI vs. SHO & YOH at Power Struggle in Osaka on Saturday. If Desperado & Kanemaru don't win, the winning team could be in line for a title shot at Wrestle Kingdom 13.

Here's the updated card for Power Struggle:

  • IWGP Intercontinental Champion Chris Jericho defending against EVIL
  • RevPro British Heavyweight Champion Tomohiro Ishii defending against Minoru Suzuki
  • Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • NEVER Openweight Champion Taichi defending against Hirooki Goto
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi & David Finlay vs. Kenny Omega & Kota Ibushi
  • Kazuchika Okada & Beretta vs. Jay White & Bad Luck Fale
  • El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru vs. Shingo Takagi & BUSHI vs. SHO & YOH in the Super Junior Tag League finals