About Us  |   Contact

NJPW reveals dates for Best of the Super Juniors 27

Dates have been announced for the 27th Best of the Super Juniors tournament.

This year’s tournament will start on May 12 and will run three days straight in Korakuen Hall. There will be another three dates on May 21 through 23, and one final date on June 4.

The finals will take place on Saturday, June 6 at the Ota Ward General Gymnasium.

Block formatting and participants for this year’s tournament have yet to be named. Those will be announced closer to the start of the tournament.

Last year’s tournament featured Will Ospreay defeating Shingo Takagi to win the tournament for the second time. He went on to defeat Dragon Lee to win the IWGP Jr. title for the third time at Dominion. Both men now wrestle in the heavyweight division.

Here is the complete list of dates announced for this year’s tournament:

  • May 12, 13, 14: Korakuen Hall
  • May 16: Yamagata Big Wing in Yamagata
  • May 17: Morioka Takaya Arena in Iwate
  • May 18: Iwaki Municipal General Gymnasium in Fukushima
  • May 19: Sendai Sun Plaza Hall in Miyagi
  • May 21, 22, 23: Korakuen Hall
  • May 24: Kamisu Disaster Prevention Arena in Ibaraki
  • May 27: Saku-shi General Gymnasium in Nagano
  • May 28: Nagoya International Convention Center in Aichi
  • May 29, 30: Osaka City General Gymnasium in Osaka
  • June 1: Item Ehime in Ehime
  • June 2: Takamatsu City General Gymnasium in Kagawa
  • June 4: Korakuen Hall
  • June 6: Ota Ward General Gymnasium in Tokyo