About Us  |   Contact

NJPW reveals World Tag League 2019 participants

The roster for this year’s World Tag League has been revealed.

There’s no real surprises in this year’s line up. The current IWGP Tag Team champions Guerillas of Destiny are in, as well as last year’s winners EVIL and SANADA.

Coming in for the tour are Colt Cabana (who will team with Toru Yano) and El Terrible (Shingo Takagi). Mikey Nicholls & Jeff Cobb will also be coming in as a tag team. This year's format will be the same as last year's tournament, consisting of a single block where the two teams with the most points will meet in the finals.

Some of New Japan’s older roster members who don’t appear on every tour will also be a part of the tournament. That includes teams like Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata and Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima.

Full lineups of each show can be found on New Japan’s website. The tournament will start on November 16 in Kanagawa and end on December 8 in Hiroshima.

The full list of participants is as follows:

  • Guerillas of Destiny
  • David Finlay & Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano & Colt Cabana
  • Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi
  • Lance Archer & Minoru Suzuki
  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima
  • Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma
  • Shingo Takagi & El Terrible
  • Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale
  • KENTA & Yujiro Takahashi
  • Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HASHI
  • Hirooki Goto & Karl Fredericks
  • Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata
  • Toa Henare & Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Jeff Cobb & Mikey Nicholls