Skip to main content

AEW All-Atlantic title introduced on Dynamite, first champion to be crowned at Forbidden Door

AEW has announced a four-way match that will determine its first-ever All Atlantic Champion.

On tonight’s Dynamite, it was announced that a four-way match to crown the first All Atlantic Champion will take place at Forbidden Door on June 26 in Chicago. The first qualifying match took place tonight, with PAC defeating Buddy Matthews in the first qualifier.

Other qualifying matches will have Ethan Page facing Miro, Penta Oscuro facing Malakai Black, and a fourth qualifying match will feature participants from New Japan Pro Wrestling. The winners of these matches will qualify for the All-Atlantic Championship match at Forbidden Door.

NJPW on Twitter wrote that more information regarding NJPW's participation will be determined at a later date.

Since its formation in 2019, AEW has had five championships: The AEW World Championship, the AEW Tag Team Championship, the AEW Women’s Championship, and the TBS and TNT Championships. With Tony Khan’s purchase of Ring of Honor earlier this year, ROH’s titles have also been defended on AEW programming.