Skip to main content

AEW announces Casino Tag Team Royale rules for Revolution


AEW has announced the rules for their upcoming Casino Tag Team Royale match at AEW Revolution on March 7.

According to a graphic posted by AEW on social media this afternoon, the order of entry in the match will be selected by lottery. Two teams start the match, and every 90 seconds a new tag team will enter. Tag teams will be eliminated when both members have been eliminated over the top rope. The winning tag team will earn a shot at the AEW World Tag Team titles, currently held by the Young Bucks.

Bear Country (Bear Boulder & Bear Bronson), Alex Reynolds & John Silver, Evil Uno & Stu Grayson, Ortiz & Santana, The Butcher & The Blade, Private Party, and Top Flight have been announced as participants, with more to be announced prior to the pay-per-view event.

Here is the full card announced so far for Revolution:

  • World Champion Kenny Omega vs. Jon Moxley in an Exploding Barbed Wire Deathmatch
  • Women's Champion Hikaru Shida vs. the title eliminator tournament winner
  • Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks vs. MJF & Chris Jericho
  • Hangman Page vs. Matt Hardy for the loser’s Q1 2021 earnings
  • Team Taz (Brian Cage & Ricky Starks) vs. Sting & Darby Allin in a street fight
  • Casino Tag Team Royale for a future Tag Team title shot
  • Miro & Kip Sabian vs. Orange Cassidy & Chuck Taylor