Skip to main content

AEW Dark spoilers from Universal Studios: Debuts & name changes

Highlights include Rush vs. Blake Christian, the Trustbusters gaining a new member, and two debuts.

AEW is taping six hours worth of future episodes of Dark on Sunday at Universal Studios in Florida.

Here's the spoilers for both the first and second sessions.

Session 1:

  • John Silver defeated Serpentico (w/ Luther)
  • Angelo Parker (w/ Matt Menard) defeated Gus De La Vega
  • Kiera Hogan defeated Mylo
  • Diamante defeated Charlette Renegade (w/ Robyn Renegade)
  • The Trustbusters (w/ Sonny Kiss and VSK playing the Trust Butler aka Jeeves Kay) defeated Tyshaun Price, Hermano & Logan Cruz
  • Julia Hart defeated Vickie Dreamboat
  • Varsity Blonds defeated Rosario Grillo & Dean Alexander
  • Kayla Rossi (w/ Diamond Sheik) defeated Vipress
  • Dante Martin defeated AR Fox
  • Brock Anderson (w/ Arn Anderson) defeated Tyson Maddux
  • The WorkHorsemen (JD Drake & Anthony Henry) defeated Oliver Sawyer & Manny Lo. In a post-match interview with Tony Schiavone, the two solidified their unity with Drake saying he loves the Wingmen but it's time for the WorkHorsemen.
  • Leila Grey defeated Renee Michelle
  • Rush (w/ Jose The Assistant) defeated Blake Christian
  • Dark Order (John Silver & Alex Reynolds) defeated Zuka & Alexander Moss
  • Emi Sakura (w/ Baliyan Akki) defeated Avery Breaux
  • The Trustbusters (w/ Jeeves Kay & Sonny Kiss) defeated Marcus Kross, GKM & Mike Magnum
  • Anthony Ogogo defeated Luke Kurtis. Post-match, Ogogo cut a promo saying nobody wants to fight him.
  • Zack Clayton defeated Vary Morales
  • Marina Shafir defeated La Rosa Negra
  • Madison Rayne defeated Viva Van
  • KiLynn King defeated Sahara Se7en
  • Josh Woods & Tony Nese (w/ Mark Sterling) defeated Baliyan Akki and Ryan Matthews
  • Sonny Kiss (w/ The Trustbusters) defeated Joe Ocasio
  • Matt Sydal defeated JD Drake. Post-match, Anthony Henry attacked Sydal and the the two WorkHorsemen left Sydal laying.

Session 2:

  • Daniel Garcia defeated Westin Blake
  • The Trustbusters (w/ Sonny Kiss and Jeeves) defeated Ca$h Flo, Ryan Howe & Omar Amir. Post-match, Ari Daivari tells Tony Schiavone that their "Trust Butler" is named Jeeves Kay.
  • Dark Order (John Silver, Alex Reynolds & 10) defeated Joey Sweets, Tyshaun Perez & DK Vandu. Post-match, Dark Order told Schiavone that they will beat the "spooky perverts" in the Trios title tournament.
  • Tony Nese & Josh Woods (w/ Mark Sterling) defeated Oliver Sawyer & GKM. Post-match, Sterling says Jon Moxley attacking himself and Tony Nese is grounds for a lawsuit and says they will be going after the Blackpool Combat Club.
  • The Iron Savages (the former Bear Country) defeated Sean Maluta & Brent Austin. Austin was injured on the finish and may have been knocked out.
  • The WorkHorsemen (JD Drake & Anthony Henry) defeated Rosario Grillo & Dean Alexander
  • KiLynn King defeated Mafioso Valentina (Rossi). Afterward, Britt Baker came out and the two got into a brawl to set up Wednesday's Dynamite match.
  • Fuego Del Sol defeated Jay Malachi
  • Leila Grey defeated Tiara James
  • The Iron Savages (w/ JT Davidson) defeated Sean Maluta & Manny Lo. This match is the one that will make air. Post-match, "The Iron Manager" JT Davidson tells Schiavone that the former Bear Country had to change and that he will lead the savages to take over AEW.
  • Jeeves Kay (w/ The Trust Busters) defeated Gus De La Vega
  • Jora Johl defeated Blake Li
  • Anna Jay (w/ Angelo Parker) defeated Kelly Madan
  • Ryan Nemeth defeated Arjun Singh
  • Leon Ruffin defeated Bishop King
  • Angelico defeated Caleb Konley
  • The Renegade Twins defeated Mila Moore & Mylo
  • Nick Comoroto defeated Shaheem Ali
  • Dante Martin defeated Anthony Henry. Post-match, JD Drake attacked Martin until Matt Sydal made the save. Sydal and Martin then talked to Schiavone to say they want to face the WorkHorsemen "next week" on Dark.
  • Marina Shafir defeated Sio Nieves
  • Ari Daivari (w/ The Trustbusters) defeated AR Fox
  • Tony Nese & Josh Woods (w/ Mark Sterling) defeated Rohit Raju & Invictus Khash
  • Abadon defeated Freya States
  • Slim J (w/ The Trustbusters) defeated Blake Christian
  • The Wingmen (Cezar Bononi & Ryan Nemeth) defeated Eli Isom and Chris Farrow
  • Rebel defeated Vickie Dreamboat
  • Parker Boudreaux (w/ The Trustbusters) defeated Terry Kid
  • Skye Blue defeated Robyn Renegade
  • Iron Savages (w/ JT Davidson) defeated Vary Morales & Levis Valenzuela (the former No Way Jose)
  • Dante Martin & Matt Sydal defeated The WorkHorsemen