Skip to main content

AEW to make Atlantic City debut at former WrestleMania venue

aewatlanticcity.jpeg

AEW is set to make its Atlantic City debut in February.

It was announced today that the Wednesday, February 9, 2022 episode of Dynamite will take place in Atlantic City, New Jersey. The show is being held at Jim Whelan Boardwalk Hall and will also feature tapings for that week's Rampage episode.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. Eastern time on Friday, December 17.

Boardwalk Hall was the host of WrestleMania IV in 1988 and WrestleMania V in 1989. The two WrestleMania events were publicized as taking place at Trump Plaza but were actually held at Boardwalk Hall.

AEW is also coming to New Jersey for the Wednesday, January 5 edition of Dynamite. That will be the first Dynamite episode following the show's move to TBS. It's taking place at the Prudential Center, marking the second time the venue has hosted a Dynamite episode. AEW made its New Jersey debut at the Prudential Center this September.

Here's the updated list of announced AEW show dates:

  • Wednesday, December 8: Dynamite/Rampage (UBS Arena in Long Island, New York)
  • Wednesday, December 15: Dynamite/Rampage (Curtis Culwell Center in Garland, Texas)
  • Wednesday, December 22: Dynamite/Rampage (Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, North Carolina)
  • Wednesday, December 29: Dynamite/Rampage (Daily's Place in Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Wednesday, January 5: Dynamite/Rampage (Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey)
  • Saturday, January 8: Battle of the Belts TNT special event (Bojangles Coliseum in Charlotte, North Carolina)
  • Wednesday, January 12: Dynamite/Rampage (PNC Arena in Raleigh, North Carolina)
  • Wednesday, January 19: Dynamite (Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.)
  • Friday, January 21: Rampage (Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.)
  • Wednesday, January 26: Dynamite/Rampage (Wolstein Center in Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Wednesday, February 2: Dynamite/Rampage (Wintrust Arena in Chicago, Illinois)
  • Wednesday, February 9: Dynamite/Rampage (Jim Whelan Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey)
  • Wednesday, April 13: Dynamite/Rampage (UNO Lakefront Arena in New Orleans, Louisiana)