Skip to main content

AEW returning to Long Island, will feature Owen Hart tournament first-round matches

AEW will be back at the UBS Arena on Wednesday, May 11.
aewlimay

AEW is making its return to Long Island this May.

It was announced today that the Wednesday, May 11 edition of Dynamite will be held at the UBS Arena in Long Island, New York. The Friday, May 13 episode of Rampage will also be taped at the UBS Arena that Wednesday.

The event will feature first-round matches in both the men's and women's Owen Hart Foundation tournaments. The finals of the tournaments are being held at May's Double or Nothing pay-per-view.

AEW has yet to reveal the participants for either Owen Hart Foundation tournament.

Tickets for the Long Island show will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. Eastern time this Friday (February 18).

The UBS Arena hosted its first AEW event this past December. The newly opened venue is located in Elmont, New York.

Here's the updated list of announced AEW show locations:

  • Wednesday, February 16: Dynamite/Rampage (Nashville Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee)
  • Wednesday, February 23: Dynamite/Rampage (Webster Bank Arena in Bridgeport, Connecticut)
  • Wednesday, March 2: Dynamite (Daily's Place in Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Friday, March 4: Rampage (Addition Financial Arena in Orlando, Florida)
  • Sunday, March 6: Revolution pay-per-view (Addition Financial Arena in Orlando, Florida)
  • Wednesday, March 9: Dynamite/Rampage (Hertz Arena in Estero, Florida)
  • Wednesday, March 16: Dynamite Rampage (Freeman Coliseum in San Antonio, Texas)
  • Wednesday, March 23: Dynamite/Rampage (H-E-B Center in Cedar Park, Texas)
  • Wednesday, March 30: Dynamite/Rampage (Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, South Carolina)
  • Wednesday, April 6: Dynamite/Rampage (Agganis Arena in Boston, Massachusetts)
  • Wednesday, April 13: Dynamite/Rampage (UNO Lakefront Arena in New Orleans, Louisiana)
  • Wednesday, April 27: Dynamite/Rampage (Liacouras Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
  • Wednesday, May 11: Dynamite Rampage (UBS Arena in Long Island, New York)