Skip to main content

AEW returning to Minneapolis for 'Quake by the Lake' Dynamite & Rampage

The event will take place at the Target Center this August.
quakebythelake

AEW is returning to Minneapolis this summer for a special edition of Dynamite and Rampage.

AEW has announced that the Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota will host an episode of Dynamite on Wednesday, August 10. The Friday, August 12 edition of Rampage will also be filmed at the Target Center that night.

"Quake by the Lake" is the name of both special television episodes.

The event will be AEW's only show to take place in Minnesota in 2022. Tickets are going on sale to the general public this Friday at 10 a.m. Central time.

AEW's Full Gear pay-per-view was held at the Target Center in November 2021. The venue is the home of the NBA's Minnesota Timberwolves.

AEW has now announced all of its show locations through August 17:

  • Wednesday, June 22: Dynamite/Rampage at UWM Panther Arena in Milwaukee, WI
  • Sunday, June 26: Forbidden Door at United Center in Chicago, IL
  • Wednesday, June 29: Dynamite/Rampage at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI
  • Wednesday, July 6: Dynamite/Rampage at Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, NY
  • Wednesday, July 13: Dynamite/Rampage at Enmarket Arena in Savannah, GA
  • Wednesday, July 20: Dynamite/Rampage at Gas South Arena in Duluth, GA
  • Wednesday, July 27: Dynamite/Rampage at DCU Center in Worcester, MA
  • Wednesday, August 3: Dynamite at Schottenstein Center in Columbus, OH
  • Friday, August 5: Rampage/Battle of the Belts III at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Wednesday, August 10: Dynamite/Rampage at Target Center in Minneapolis, MN
  • Wednesday, August 17: Dynamite/Rampage at Charleston Coliseum in Charleston, WV