Skip to main content

Four new matches official for AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door

The new bouts were announced during this week's AEW Dynamite.

Four new matches for AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door were announced during this week's AEW Dynamite episode. 

In an eight-man tag team match, The Young Bucks will team with NJPW's Bullet Club duo El Phantasmo and Hikuleo against Dudes with Attitudes -- a foursome comprised of Sting, Darby Allin, and Los Ingobernables de Japon's Shingo Takagi and Hiromu Takahashi. 

In a bout set for the Buy-In pre-show, Max Caster, Billy Gunn, Austin Gunn, and Colten Gunn will take on Alex Coughlin, Yuya Uemura, Kevin Knight, and The DKC from NJPW's LA Dojo. 

As we previously covered, the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship will be on the line in a four-way, with Jay White defending against Kazuchika Okada, Hangman Page, and Adam Cole. 

Also announced, Zack Sabre Jr. will face a mystery opponent, announced on Dynamite as the newest member of the Blackpool Combat Club by Bryan Danielson. 

Sunday's lineup: 

AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door, Sunday, June 26 --

  • Interim AEW World Championship: Jon Moxley vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: Jay White (c) vs. Kazuchika Okada vs. Hangman Page vs. Adam Cole
  • AEW All-Atlantic Championship: Malakai Black vs. PAC vs. Miro vs. Tomohiro Ishii
  • AEW Women's World Championship: Thunder Rosa (c) vs. Toni Storm
  • IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships / ROH World Tag Team Championships: United Empire (Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan) (c) vs. FTR (Dax HArwood & Cash Wheeler) (c) vs. Roppongi Vice (Trent Beretta & Rocky Romero)
  • IWGP US Championship: Will Ospreay (c) vs. Orange Cassidy
  • Chris Jericho, Minoru Suzuki & Sammy Guevara vs. Eddie Kingston, Wheeler Yuta & Shota Umino
  • Zack Sabre Jr. vs. TBA
  • Bullet Club (Young Bucks, El Phantasmo & Hikuleo) vs. Dudes with Attitudes (Sting, Darby Allin, Shingo Takagi & Hiromu Takahashi)
  • Buy-In: Max Caster & Gunn Club (Billy Gunn, Austin Gunn & Colten Gunn) vs. LA Dojo (Yuya Uemura, Alex Coughlin, Kevin Knight & The DKC)