Skip to main content

Hikuelo, Darby Allin added to ten-man tag match for AEW Dynamite


NJPW’s Hikuelo and Darby Allin have been added to what was formerly an eight-man tag team match, and a ten-man tag team match before that.

Tony Khan announced tonight that Adam Cole and Jeff Hardy have picked Hikuleo (Cole) and Allin (Hardy) to replace them in the match. Allin will now join Jungle Boy, Luchasaurus, Christian Cage, and Matt Hardy as they will take on Hikuleo, reDragon, and The Young Bucks on Wednesday’s Dynamite.

"With @AdamColePro & @JEFFHARDYBRAND out injured this week after #AEWDoN I’ve asked Adam & Jeff to pick replacement partners for #AEWDynamite’s LA debut tomorrow!," Khan wrote. "Jungle Boy/@luchasaurus, @Christian4Peeps, @MATTHARDYBRAND team with @DarbyAllin vs reDragon/@youngbucks + @Hiku_Leo!"

Since announcing AEW and NJPW’s Forbidden Door joint show, the Bullet Club and The Undisputed Elite have formed a connection of sorts, with Jay White appearing at the announcement of Forbidden Door to declare that this wasn’t about NJPW or AEW, but rather it was about the Undisputed Elite and the Bullet Club.

Here is the updated lineup for tomorrow’s show at the Kia Forum in Los Angeles, California:

  • Darby Allin, Jungle Boy, Luchasaurus, Matt Hardy, and Christian Cage vs. Hikuleo, Bobby Fish, Kyle O’Reilly, and The Young Bucks
  • Jon Moxley vs. Daniel Garcia