Skip to main content

Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland crowned AEW World Tag Team Champions

Swerve In Our Glory won the AEW Tag titles on night one of Fyter Fest.

Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland are the new AEW World Tag Team Champions. 

Swerve In Our Glory captured the AEW Tag titles on the Fyter Fest episode of Dynamite on Wednesday, defeating The Young Bucks, and Powerhouse Hobbs and Ricky Starks in a three-way. 

Strickland pinned Starks after a Swerve Stomp to secure the victory, ending the second Tag Team title reign of The Young Bucks. 

The title victory is the first in AEW for both Lee and Strickland. Lee joined the promotion in February, debuting on February 9 on Dynamite with a win over Isiah Kassidy. Strickland's signing was announced at the Revolution pay-per-view on March 6, with his first AEW bout taking place on that week's Rampage episode. 

The Young Bucks title reign ends at 28 days and zero successful defenses.  

Swerve In Our Glory had previously challenged for the Tag Team titles at Double or Nothing in May in a match also involving Starks and Hobbs, as well as then-Champions Jungle Boy and Luchasaurus.