Skip to main content

Miro wins TNT Championship on AEW Dynamite


Miro is the new TNT Champion, defeating Darby Allin on tonight’s episode of Dynamite.

The two had a big back and forth match, despite Allin’s injuries last week after being thrown down stairs by Ethan Page and Scorpio Sky, as well as a pre-match beatdown by Miro. The finish had Allin going for the coffin drop, but Miro grabbed him as he landed and applied the Game Over. Allin passed out, giving Miro the win.

After the show went off the air, Allin cut a promo saying how the TNT championship was the only title he cared about, he didn't need any other title. He promised that it was not the last time he would be champion, and thanked everyone for their support.

Allin won the title back on November 7, defeating Cody Rhodes at Full Gear, holding it for 186 days. In recent weeks, he has defended the title in the main event of Dynamite, successfully defending against the likes of Matt Hardy, Jungle Boy, and 10.