Skip to main content

Next week's AEW Dynamite to be presented by Game of Thrones' 'House of the Dragon'

dragon

AEW and Warner Bros. Discovery are teaming up for next week’s edition of Dynamite.

Tony Khan announced on social media Wednesday that next week’s Dynamite will be presented by House of the Dragon, the upcoming Game of Thrones prequel that will premiere August 21.

“TONIGHT Live on @TBSNetwork Wednesday Night #AEWDynamite #QuakeByTheLake @ 8pm ET/7pm CT/8pm PT,” the tweet began. “In exciting news, next Wednesday @AEWonTV Dynamite Live August 17 will be presented by @HouseofDragon which premieres next weekend Sunday August 21 on @HBO + @hbomax @ 9pm ET/8pm CT!”

AEW has collaborated with Warner Bros. Discovery in recent weeks, including a shark cage barbed wire everywhere match that took place on the July 20 edition of Dynamite in honor of Shark Week across the Warner Bros. Discovery platforms. Chris Jericho defeated Eddie Kingston in the match after the shark cage was lowered, allowing the rest of the Jericho Appreciation Society to interfere.

Discovery completed their merger with WarnerMedia on April 8 of this year. Since then, the new company has made news for budget slashing, including projects set for the HBO Max streaming service.