Skip to main content

AEW House Always Wins results: TNT title match, Takeshita debut


AEW ran their first-ever house show Friday in Jacksonville, Florida, called The House Always Wins.

In the main event, Darby Allin successfully defended the TNT Championship against The Butcher who had won a battle royal at the start of the show to earn the opportunity.

After the main event, Matt Hardy and the Hardy Family Office attacked Allin. The Dark Order made the save and Allin closed the show with a promo.

In the co-main event, DDT's Konosuke Takeshita made his AEW debut, teaming with World Champion Kenny Omega, Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks and Michael Nakazawa in a losing effort against PAC, Penta El Zero Miedo, Rey Fenix, Matt Sydal and Mike Sydal. 

Here are full results from Jacksonville: 

  • The Butcher won a battle royal for a TNT title match later in the show that included Powerhouse Hobbs, Lance Archer, Ricky Starks, Scorpio Sky, Ethan Page, The Blade, Dustin Rhodes, Austin Gunn, Colten Gunn, Dark Order's 10 and Colt Cabana.
  • The Pinnacle (MJF, Dax Harwood, Cash Wheeler & Shawn Spears) (w/Tully Blanchard & Wardlow) defeated Jurassic Express (Jungle Boy, Luchasaurus & Marko Stunt) & Dante Martin
  • Jade Cargill defeated Reka Tahaka
  • Cody Rhodes defeated Aaron Solow in a street fight
  • Orange Cassidy, Trent & Chuck Taylor (w/ Kris Statlander) defeated Max Caster & The Hybrid2
  • Eddie Kingston defeated Cezar Bononi
  • Women's Champion Hikaru Shida, Tay Conti, Ryo Mizunami & Red Velvet defeated Britt Baker, Nyla Rose, The Bunny & Rebel
  • Death Triangle (PAC, Penta El Zero Miedo, Rey Fenix) and Matt Sydal & Mike Sydal defeated World Champion Kenny Omega, Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks, Konosuke Takeshita and Michael Nakazawa
  • TNT Champion Darby Allin defeated The Butcher (w/vMatt Hardy, The Blade & The Bunny) to retain