Skip to main content

Sammy Guevara wins undisputed TNT title at AEW Dynamite Beach Break

Guevara won the title in a ladder match at Beach Break.

Sammy Guevara defeated Cody Rhodes in a ladder match to win the undisputed TNT Championship tonight at AEW Dynamite Beach Break.

Guevara had held the interim TNT title since defeating Dustin Rhodes in a match at Battle of the Belts on January 8. The interim title was created after Rhodes was forced to miss a series of shows due to medical protocols. Rhodes had defeated Guevara for the TNT title on AEW Rampage, taped on December 22, then aired on Christmas night.

Rhodes' third reign with the TNT officially ends at 36 days.

Guevara joins Rhodes as the only competitors to hold an AEW title more than once, as he now begins his second reign with the TNT Championship. Guevara's prior TNT title reign ran from September to December of last year. He won the title for the first time by defeating Miro on Dynamite in Rochester, New York on September 29.