Skip to main content

Death Triangle vs. The Elite best-of-seven series announced for AEW Dynamite

The Trios title series kicked off at Full Gear on Saturday and continues on Wednesday's Dynamite.

A best-of-seven series for the World Trios Championship has been announced for AEW Dynamite. 

It was revealed during Saturday's Full Gear pay-per-view that the Death Triangle vs. The Elite match at Full Gear was the first in a best-of-seven series for the AEW World Trios Championship, with the next bout set for Wednesday's Dynamite. 

Death Triangle defeated The Elite at Full Gear to go up 1-0 in the series. 

The announced schedule for the series: 

  • Match 1: Full Gear, Death Triangle leads 1-0
  • Match 2: November 23, AEW Dynamite in Chicago, Illinois
  • Match 3: December 7, AEW Dynamite in Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Match 4: December 14, AEW Dynamite: Winter is Coming in Garland, Texas
  • Match 5: December 21, AEW Dynamite: Holiday Bash in San Antonio, Texas (if necessary)
  • Match 6: December 28, AEW Dynamite: New Year's Smash in Denver, Colorado (if necessary)
  • Match 7: January 14, AEW Dynamite in Los Angeles (if necessary)

Here is the updated lineup for the November 23 Dynamite: 

  • ROH World Championship: Chris Jericho (c) vs against Tomohiro Ishii
  • AEW World title eliminator tournament finals: Ethan Page vs. Ricky Starks
  • AEW All-Atlantic Championship: Orange Cassidy (c) vs. Jake Hager
  • Match two in Death Triangle and The Elite's best-of-seven series for the AEW World Trios Championship