Skip to main content

Daily pro wrestling history (12/03): Hulk Hogan pins Undertaker to win WWF Title


Columbus, Ohio:
- Ed "Strangler" Lewis defeated Orville Brown to win the Ohio version of the Midwest Wrestling Association World Heavyweight Title 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
- John Katan defeated Earl McCready for the Toronto British Empire Heavyweight Title 


Kansas City, Kansas:
- Swedish Angel defeated Orville Brown to win the MWA World Heavyweight Title


Sydney, Australia:
- Leo Jensen defeated Bonnie Muir for the vacant Australian Heavyweight Title


Kansas City, Kansas:
- Central States Heavyweight Champion Lenny Montana beat Johnny Valentine by dq (Valentine used a piledriver, which is barred in Kansas) 
- Larry Hamilton beat Bobby Lane dq
- Dick Hutton defeated Maurice Roberre (Hutton was accompanied by Ed “Strangler” Lewis) 


Amarillo, Texas:
- Dory Funk, Sr. defeated Antoine Leone to win the Amarillo version of the NWA North American Heavyweight Title


San Bernadino, California:
- Stan Holek and The Preacher defeated Sandor Szabo and Edouard Carpentier for the NWA International Television Tag Team Titles


Memphis, Tennessee:
- Eric Pomeroy and Ray Andrews defeated The Medics for the NWA Southern Tag Team Titles

- Ciclon Negro and Masked Terror defeated Wilbur Snyder and Dick the Bruiser to win the American Wrestling Alliance World Tag Team Titles

Dallas, Texas:
- Joe Blanchard defeated Billy White Wolf for the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title


Lafayette, Louisiana:
- Bobby Fields won the NWA Louisiana Heavyweight Title by defeating Danny McShain 


Tokyo, Japan:
- Michiaki Yoshimura and Kintaro Ohki defeated Eddie Morea and Tarzan Zorro to win the vacant All Asia Tag Team Titles 


Ciudad Juarez, Mexico:
- El Goliath defeated Henry Pirousso for the Mexican National Heavyweight Title


Osaka, Japan:
- Gene Kiniski defeated Giant Baba for the NWA International Heavyweight Title


Oklahoma City, Oklahoma:
- Dr. X (Jim Osborne) defeated Ramon Torres for the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Title


Kiryu, Japan:
- The Destroyer (Dick Beyer) defeated Abdullah the Butcher to win the Pacific Wrestling Federation United States Heavyweight Title 


- Chavo Guerrero, Sr. defeated Dr. Hiro Ota to win the NWA America Heavyweight Title

Ozark, Alabama:
- The Wrestling Pro defeated Ken Lucas for the NWA Gulf Coast Heavyweight Title

Dothan, Alabama:
- Rip Tyler won the NWA Alabama Heavyweight Title by defeating Dick Dunn


New Brocton, Alabama:
- Billy Spears defeated Johnny Eagles for the NWA Alabama Heavyweight Title 

Chicago, Illinois:
- Super Destroyer & Angelo Mosca beat Dick the Bruiser & the Crusher
- Verne Gagne beat AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel (no title change, decision later reversed)
- Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell & Jose Lothario beat Jimmy Valiant & Johnny Valiant & Roger Kirby
- Ivan Koloff beat Wilbur Snyder by countout
- Bobby Dumcum beat Steve Regal
- Rufus R Jones beat Blackjack Lanza
- Moose Cholak beat Chris Markoff


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
- AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell no contest Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura
- Jerry Blackwell beat Billy Robinson
- AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Sheik Adnan
- Ken Patera beat Buck Zumhofe
- Bobby Duncum drew Tito Santana


Ponce, Puerto Rico:
- Mad Dog Lafaib defeated Invader I to win the WWC North American Heavyweight Title


Hampton, Virginia:
- Dick Slater defeated Rufus R. Jones to win the NWA Mid-Atlantic Heavyweight Title

Dothan, Alabama:
- Bob Armstrong won a tournament for the vacant NWA Southeastern Heavyweight Title 


New Orleans, Louisiana:
- Ted DiBiase and Hercules Hernandez defeated The Rock 'n' Roll Express (Ricky Morton and Robert Gibson) to win the Mid-South Tag Team Titles

Memphis, Tennessee:
- The Interns (Don Bass and Roger Smith) defeated The Fabulous Ones (Steve Keirn and Stan Lane) to win the AWA Southern Tag Team Titles


- Fuerza Guerrera defeated El Dandy for the Mexican National Welterweight Title


- Sangre Chicana defeated Perry Aguayo to win the Universal Wrestling Association-promoted WWF World Light Heavyweight Title


Coos Bay, Oregon:
- Steve Doll and Scotty the Body (Raven) defeated The Wrecking Crew (The Grappler and The Equalizer) for the NWA Pacific Northwest Tag Team Titles


San Antonio, Texas:
- Hulk Hogan pinned The Undertaker to win the WWF World Title (title held up and decided at Royal Rumble)
- Randy Savage defeated The Undertaker


Funabashi, Japan:
- Jesse Barr and Ryuma Go won the Championship Wrestling USA International Tag Team Titles by defeating The
Bruise Brothers (Ron and Don Harris)


- Mitsuharu Misawa and Kenta Kobashi won the annual Real World Tag League to win the AJPW World Tag Team Championship


Wilmington, Delaware: 
- Ronnie Roberts defeated Boogie Woogie Brown to win the ECWA Mid-Atlantic Heavyweight Title 


Denton, Maryland:
- King Kong Bundy defeated Romeo Valentino for the Maryland Championship Wrestling Heavyweight Title 


New York City, New York:
- Steve Corino defeated Jerry Lynn and Justin Credible to retain the ECW World Heavyweight Title
- Rhino pinned Spike Dudley to retain the ECW World Television Title


- Bobby Lashley won the ECW Title in an Extreme Elimination Chamber match over Big Show, Rob Van Dam, CM Punk, Test and Hardcore Holly


1958 - Fabulous Moolah beat Mae Weston to retain the women's world title (Tampa)

1958 - Ella Waldek beat Judy Glover to retain the Southern womens' title (Fort Myers)

1968 - Louie Tillet & Tarzan Tyler beat Jose Lothario & Wahoo McDaniel (Orlando)

1969 - Sailor Art Thomas beat Missouri Mauler (Tampa)

1970 - Dory Funk Jr. beat Dick Murdoch to retain the NWA title (Miami Beach)_

1971 - Mr. Wrestling (Tim Woods) beat Don Curtis (TV)

1974 - Eddie & Mike Graham beat Toru Tanaka & El Lobo and Dusty Rhodes beat Mongolian Stomper via DQ (Orlando)

1975 - Mike Graham beat Roger Kirby via DQ to retain the U.S. jr. title (Fort Myers)

1975 - King Curtis beat Bill Dromo to retain the Florida title (Tampa)

1979 - Bugsy McGraw & Bad Leroy Brown beat Dusty Rhodes & Manny Fernandez in a lights out tornado match (Orlando)

1980 - Dusty Rhodes beat Baron Von Raschke (Tampa)

1981 - The Spoiler & J.J. Dillon beat Bugsy McGraw & Eric Embry via DQ (Miami Beach)

1982 - Dusty Rhodes beat Kevin Sullivan (Jacksonville)


1966 - Michiaki Yoshimura & Kintaro Oki beat Eddie Morea & Tarzan Zorro in Tokyo to win the All Asia tag titles

1967 - Gran Goliat (Great Goliath) beat Henry Pilusso in Monterrey to win the Mexican national heavyweight title

1969 - Brute Bernard & Skull Murphy beat Lars Anderson & Dick Murdoch to win the IWA tag team titles in Brisbane

1970 - Gene Kiniski beat Giant Baba in Osaka to win the International title

1975 - The Destroyer beat Abdullah the Butcher in Kiryu to win the U.S. title

1983 - El Satanico beat Lizmark in Mexico City to win the NWA middleweight title

1985 - Fuerza Guerrera beat Dandy in Mexico City to win the Mexican national welterweight title

1989 - Sangre Chicana beat Perro Aguayo to win the WWF light heavyweight title

1993 - Mitsuharu Misawa & Kenta Kobashi won the All Japan tag team tournament by one point over Stan Hansen & Giant Baba

1999 - Kenta Kobashi & Jun Akiyama beat Stan Hansen & Akira Taue to win the All Japan tag team tournament

2000 - Ayako Hamada beat Aja Kong in Tokyo to win the Queen of Arsion title and Etsuko Mita & Mima Shimoda beat Gami & Rie Tamada to win the Twin star tag title

2001  - Loco Max beat Ricky Marvin in Puebla to win the Mexican national lightweight title

2003 - Eagle Sawai & Amazing Kong (TNA's Awesome Kong) beat Shinobu Kandori & Takako Inoue in a tournament final in Tokyo to win the LLPW tag titles

2014 - T-Hawk & Eita beat Cima & Gamma to win the Open the Twin Gate titles