Skip to main content

CM Punk will induct Dave Prazak into the GCW Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame.

Punk made the announcement today on his Instagram story.

Prazak is part of the inaugural GCW Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame class, with the induction ceremony taking place on Saturday, January 22 at The Cutting Room in New York City. The ceremony will stream for free, live on GCW's YouTube channel beginning at 7 p.m. Eastern time.

The announced Hall of Fame class includes Prazak, LuFisto, Jerry Lynn, Homicide, Ruckus, plus Tracy Smothers. Sean Waltman will induct Lynn, Chris Dickinson will induct Homicide, and now Prazak will be inducted by Punk. The remaining presenters have yet to be announced.

The following night, GCW presents The WRLD on GCW at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York at 8 p.m. Eastern time on FITE TV. That show is sold out, with more than two thousand fans expected to be in attendance for the event.