Skip to main content

PROGRESS reveals bracket for Super Strong Style 16


PROGRESS Wrestling has revealed the bracket and first round-matchups for this year's Super Strong Style 16 tournament.

The tournament is taking place at Alexandra Palace in London, England from May 4 to May 6. The winner will receive a future shot at the PROGRESS World Championship.

NXT's Kyle O'Reilly and Trevor Lee, the NXT-bound DJZ, and NXT UK's Travis Banks, Jordan Devlin, and Ilja Dragunov are among the entrants in Super Strong Style 16. All Elite Wrestling's Darby Allin is also in the tournament.

The matches on the left side of the bracket are:

  • Chris Brookes vs. Ilja Dragunov
  • Trevor Lee vs. Aerostar
  • Travis Banks vs. DJZ
  • Artemis Spencer vs. David Starr

The right side of the bracket has:

  • Kyle O'Reilly vs. Chris Ridgeway
  • Darby Allin vs. Paul Robinson
  • Lucky Kid vs. Jordan Devlin
  • Kyle Fletcher vs. Daga

WALTER is the current PROGRESS World Champion and will face Atlas Champion Trent Seven in a title unification match at the Super Strong Style 16 show on May 5.