Skip to main content

PWG rounds out Battle of Los Angeles 2017 tournament lineup


Pro Wrestling Guerrilla has finished announcing the field for this summer's Battle of Los Angeles tournament.

The 24-competitor lineup is mostly a mix of PWG regulars and wrestlers who will either be getting their first chance in the promotion or have become recent mainstays. The final 10 names announced were: Brian Cage, Rey Horus (Dragon Azteca Jr. in Lucha Underground), Marty Scurll, Michael Elgin, TK Cooper, Matt Sydal, Sami Callihan, Matt Riddle, Ricochet, and Penta El Zero M.

Cooper joins his South Pacific Power Trip partner Travis Banks in making his PWG debut during BOLA. The two were a standout team in PROGRESS Wrestling until Cooper had to leave the United Kingdom and go back to New Zealand after his two-year youth and mobility work visa expired earlier this year.

BOLA will take place on September 1-3. First round matches will occur over the first two nights before the winner is crowned on the third day, with whoever wins receiving a future shot at the PWG World Championship. The full lineup is:

  • Flamita
  • Keith Lee
  • Travis Banks
  • Rey Fenix
  • Dezmond Xavier
  • Donovan Dijak
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Trevor Lee
  • Flash Morgan Webster
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Mark Haskins
  • Jonah Rock
  • Brian Cage
  • Rey Horus
  • Marty Scurll
  • Michael Elgin
  • TK Cooper
  • Matt Sydal
  • Sami Callihan
  • Matt Riddle
  • Ricochet
  • Penta El Zero M