Skip to main content

PWG rounds out lineup for 2018 Battle of Los Angeles


Rounding out the lineup for the tournament, 14 more wrestlers have been added to this year’s PWG Battle of Los Angles, including some big international names.

Some of the biggest names announced are CIMA, T-Hawk and Shingo Takagi. While T-Hawk has wrestled in the United States in the last year, CIMA and Takagaki haven’t wrestled in the US since 2013 and 2010, respectively. Travis Banks, just coming off of the finals of the WWE UK tournament, was also announced.

PWG regulars coming in for the tournament include PWG champion WALTER, Adam Brooks, Jeff Cobb, Flamita, Jonah Rock, Timothy Thatcher, Matt Riddle and Bandido. Impact’s DJZ and independent wrestler Darby Allin round out the 14 names announced over the last few days. Names previously announced include the likes of Ilja Dragunov of wXw, Puma King, Jody Fleisch and Pierre Carl Ouellet.

Here are the full list of participants for this year’s Battle of Los Angeles tournament, which will take place over three days from September 14-16:

  • PCO
  • Brody King
  • Jody Fleisch
  • Ilja Dragunov
  • Robbie Eagles
  • Joey Janela
  • Puma King
  • David Starr
  • Rey Horus
  • Chris Brookes
  • Matthew Riddle
  • Darby Allin
  • Adam Brooks
  • Flamita
  • Jonah Rock
  • DJZ
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • T-Hawk
  • CIMA
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Travis Banks
  • Bandido
  • Shingo Takagi