Skip to main content

NJPW announces full card for World Tag League finals


New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced its lineup for tomorrow morning's show at the Fukuoka Convention Center, which features SANADA & EVIL vs. Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa in the finals of the World Tag League 2017 tournament.

The show will air at 4:30 a.m. Eastern time Monday morning in the United States on New Japan World, or 1:30 a.m. Pacific time late tonight.

The winning team is expected to face Lance Archer & Davey Boy Smith Jr. for the IWGP Tag Team Championship on the January 4th Wrestle Kingdom show at the Tokyo Dome.

The Young Bucks, Cody, and Marty Scurll are flying from Dublin to London to Narita to Fukuoka and are scheduled to arrive shortly before the start of the show.

The nine-match show, which will be broadcast in English with Kevin Kelly and Don Callis as announcers, is:

  • Katsuya Kitamura, Hirai Kawato, Henare, David Finlay & Togi Makabe vs. Jushin Thunder Liger, Yuji Nagata, Manabu Nakanishi, Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan
  • War Machine, Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb vs. Leo Tonga, Chase Owens, Yujiro Takahashi & Hangman Page
  • Bad Luck Fale vs. BUSHI
  • Juice Robinson & Sami Callihan vs. Beretta & Chuck Taylor
  • Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI, Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii vs. Lance Archer, Davey Boy Smith Jr., Minoru Suzuki & El Desperado
  • Kota Ibushi & KUSHIDA vs. Cody & Marty Scurll
  • Sho, Yoh & Rocky Romero vs. The Young Bucks & Kenny Omega
  • Kazuchika Okada & Will Ospreay vs. Tetsuya Naito & Hiromu Takahashi
  • SANADA & Evil vs. Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa in the World Tag League 2017 finals