Skip to main content

NJPW reveals full card for G1 Climax 28 finals


The full card for tomorrow morning’s G1 Climax finals card has been released, featuring a number of tag team matches.

Of course, Hiroshi Tanahashi and Kota Ibushi, who won their respective blocks, will be facing off in the main event. Rey Mysterio, in what will likely be his final date with New Japan, will team with KUSHIDA and a mascot called Sengoku Enbu (probably Ryusuke Taguchi under a mask) against Kazuchika Okada, SHO and YOH.

Those who have been gone for most of this tour will make a return tonight, including Yuji Nagata, Taichi, Takashi Iizuka, Cody, Taiji Ishimori (who is teaming with the Tongans, interestingly) and Yoshinobu Kanemaru.

Ayato Yoshida, who is a regular for Kaientai Dojo, will appear in the opener. He is usually a part of the Lion’s Gate cards that run once every other month.  

Here is the entire card for tomorrow morning’s show. Be sure to join us for live coverage starting at 2:00 a.m. EDT:

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kota Ibushi in the G1 Climax 28 finals
  • Rey Mysterio, KUSHIDA and Sengoku Enbu vs. Kazuchika Okada, YOH and SHO
  • Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano and Jay White vs. Kenny Omega, Chase Owens and Yujiro Takahashi 
  • Tetsuya Naito, EVIL, SANADA and BUSHI vs. Minoru Suzuki, Zack Sabre Jr., Yoshinobu Kanemaru and Desperado
  • The Young Bucks and Marty Scurll vs. Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa and Taiji Ishimori
  • Juice Robinson and David Finlay vs. Cody and Hangman Page
  • YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto vs. Taichi and Takashi Iizuka
  • Bad Luck Fale vs. Toa Henare
  • Togi Makabe, Michael Elgin and Tomoaki Honma vs. Yuji Nagata, Shota Umino and Ayato Yoshida