Skip to main content

Partial card released for NJPW Power Struggle


A Intercontinental title match will headline this year’s Power Struggle.

Chris Jericho will defend the Intercontinental title against EVIL. The two have had staredowns with one another before, but Jericho took it to a new level at King of Pro Wrestling when he jumped EVIL as he went to face Zack Sabre Jr. in a singles match. Jericho, who was wearing a druid outfit, attacked EVIL as he was entering the ring and left him laying bad enough that the match was ruled a forfeit.

A NEVER Openweight title match has also been announced, with new champion Taichi defending against Will Ospreay, who scored a big win over Taichi at King of Pro Wrestling, and intends on capitalizing on his momentum by taking Taichi’s title. 

Other matches announced include Tetsuya Naito facing Zack Sabre Jr. in a special singles match, Kazuchika Okada and Jay White facing off in a tag team match, and another tag team match pitting Hiroshi Tanahashi and David Finlay against The Golden Lovers. The finals of the Super Jr. Tag League 2018 will also be determined.

Power Struggle will take place on November 3 at the Osaka Prefectural Gym. Here is the card announced thus far:

  • Chris Jericho vs. EVIL for the IWGP Intercontinental title
  • Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Taichi vs. Will Ospreay for the NEVER Openweight title
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi and David Finlay vs. The Golden Lovers
  • Kazuchika Okada and Beretta vs. Jay White and Bad Luck Fale
  • Finals of the Super Jr. Tag League 2018