Skip to main content

NBC announces premiere date for 'Young Rock' TV series


The premiere date for the upcoming Young Rock television series has been announced.

It was announced that the series will debut on February 16th at 8:30 EST on NBC. The sypnosis of the new series is as follows:

"Young Rock” focuses on different chapters of Dwayne Johnson’s life. From growing up in a strong and resilient family, to being surrounded by the wild characters of his professional wrestling family, to playing football at the University of Miami, the show will explore the crazy rollercoaster that has shaped Dwayne into the man he is today and the larger-than-life characters he’s met along the way. Dwayne Johnson, Joseph Lee Anderson, Stacey Leilua, Adrian Groulx, Bradley Constant, Uli Latukefu, Ana Tuisila, Fasitua Amosa and John Tui star.

Nahnatchka Khan, Dwayne Johnson, Jeff Chiang, Dany Garcia, Hiram Garcia, Brian Gewirtz and Jennifer Carreras serve as executive producers.

NBC ordered the series based on The Rock’s life back in January of last year for 11 episodes. Production began back in October in Australia.