Skip to main content

Caristico, Ryusuke Taguchi & Taiji Ishimori set for NJPW Super J-Cup


NJPW has confirmed the next three entrants for the Super J-Cup.

On Wednesday night, it was announced that CMLL's Caristico and NJPW's Ryusuke Taguchi and Taiji Ishimori will be taking part in the tournament. TJP, Dragon Lee, and SHO are the other three entrants that have been officially confirmed thus far.

There will be 16 wrestlers in the tournament. Though they've yet to be officially announced, Will Ospreay, El Phantasmo, and YOH have been featured on advertising for the Super J-Cup.

Jushin Thunder Liger, who NJPW has announced is the producer of the Super J-Cup, won't be an entrant in the tournament but will be wrestling on all three nights.

The first round of the Super J-Cup will take place at the Temple Theater in Tacoma, Washington on Thursday, August 22. The tournament will continue at the San Francisco State University Student Life Event Center in San Francisco, California on Saturday, August 24. It will then conclude at Walter Pyramid in Long Beach, California on Sunday, August 25.