Skip to main content

First matches announced for NJPW Strong Fighting Spirit Unleashed

Four matches have been announced for the August 21 taping.

The first four matches have been announced for NJPW Strong: Fighting Spirit Unleashed on August 21. 

In an eight-man tag, Bullet Club's Jay White, Juice Robinson, Chase Owens, and Hikuleo will take on KUSHIDA, AEW's Trent Beretta, Rocky Romero, and Taylor Rust. 

Former IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Robbie Eagles will be in action in Los Angeles, as he faces Kevin Blackwood in singles competition. 

In another singles bout, Mascara Dorada will take on Stray Dog Army's Misterioso in a battle of masked wrestlers. 

AEW's QT Marshall returns to Strong on August 21, facing Keita. 

Fighting Spirit Unleashed will be taped at the Vermont Hollywood in Los Angeles on Sunday, August 21. 

Here is the lineup so far: 

NJPW Strong: Fighting Spirit Unleashed, Sunday, August 21 --

  • Jay White, Juice Robinson, Chase Owens & Hikuleo vs. KUSHIDA, Trent Beretta, Rocky Romero & Taylor Rust
  • Robbie Eagles vs. Kevin Blackwood
  • Mascara Dorada vs. Misterioso
  • QT Marshall vs. Keita