Skip to main content

FTR announced for NJPW Music City Mayhem

FTR in trios action, plus KUSHIDA vs. Alex Shelley have been announced for July 30.

FTR are set to make their NJPW debut as a team. 

NJPW announced Wednesday night that FTR's Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler will team with Alex Zayne against TJP and Aussie Open's Kyle Fletcher and Mark Davis of United Empire in a trios bout at Music City Mayhem on Saturday, July 30. 

FTR won NJPW's IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team titles at last month's AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door pay-per-view. 

It was announced yesterday that Harwood will make his NJPW Strong singles debut at the High Alert taping in Charlotte, North Carolina on Sunday, July 24 against Rocky Romero.

Three other new bouts have also been announced for Music City Mayhem. 

Following a challenge issued Tuesday on social media, KUSHIDA will take on former Time Splitters tag team partner Alex Shelley in a singles bout in Nashville. 

Also announced, Strong Openweight Champion Fred Rosser will defend his title against Big Damo, formerly Killian Dain in WWE. 

Additionally, Shota Umino, Fred Yehi, and Yuya Uemura will take on LA Dojo's Ren Narita, Kevin Knight, and The DKC. 

Here is the Music City Mayhem card: 

NJPW Music City Mayhem, Saturday, July 30, 3 p.m. Eastern time on FITE TV pay-per-view --

  • No DQ match: Jon Moxley vs. El Desperado
  • NJPW Strong Openweight Championship: Fred Rosser (c) vs. Big Damo
  • Davey Richards vs. Clark Connors
  • Hiromu Takahashi vs. Blake Christian
  • KUSHIDA vs. Alex Shelley
  • FTR & Alex Zayne vs. TJP & Aussie Open
  • Shota Umino, Fred Yehi & Yuya Uemura vs. Ren Narita, Kevin Knight & The DKC