Skip to main content

NJPW announces talent for Fighting Spirit Unleashed tour


NJPW has confirmed a number of names for next month’s Fighting Spirit Unleashed tour.

The following names have been announced, featuring most of NJPW's factions:

  • NJPW’s main unit consisting of Hiroshi Tanahashi and Kota Ibushi
  • CHAOS members Kazuchika Okada (Lowell and New York City only), Tomohiro Ishii, Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI
  • Los Ingobernables de Japón members Tetsuya Naito, EVIL, SANADA, Shingo Takagi and BUSHI
  • Bullet Club members Jay White, Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa and KENTA

More participants, including matches, have yet to be announced and will be revealed at a later date. It was also noted that Kazuchika Okada would not be appearing on the Philadelphia card.

The tour will start on September 27 at the Lowell Memorial Auditorium in Lowell, Massachusetts, which still has tickets available. The last two shows, which take place at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York and the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia, are both sold out.

NJPW announced this weekend they will also be returning to San Jose before the end of the year, as they will run the San Jose Civic on November 9.