Skip to main content

NJPW crowns winners of 2019 Super Junior Tag League


Roppongi 3K have emerged victorious yet again, winning the Super Junior Tag League for the fourth year in a row.

SHO & YOH faced the Suzuki-gun team of El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru in the main event of this morning’s Power Struggle event. Desperado and Kanemaru jumped Roppongi 3K as they made their entrance and took control of the match early, but SHO & YOH were able to make a comeback, with SHO pinning El Desperado following the 3K.

After the match, Roppongi 3K were jumped by current IWGP Jr. Tag Team champions El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori. They laid both out SHO & YOH with the Jr. Tag title belts and stole SHO & YOH’s trophies that they had just won, walking to the back with them.

Desperado & Kanemaru, Roppongi 3K and ELP & Ishimori all ended the tournament tied at 10 points each. Since ELP & Ishimori’s only two losses were against the two aforementioned teams, they were eliminated from the tournament.