Skip to main content

NJPW reveals 28-man G1 Climax 32 field

Twenty-eight entrants will compete in four blocks in the largest G1 field ever.

NJPW has announced the G1 Climax 32 field, and it is the largest in the history of the tournament. 

The G1 lineup will be comprised of 28 wrestlers spread across four blocks, with seven competitors in each block. This will be just the second-ever four block G1, and the first since 2000, while the 28 entrants marks the largest number of all time. 

Block assignments and matches were not announced, but there were a few surprise entries in AEW's Lance Archer, plus "Filthy" Tom Lawlor and JONAH from NJPW Strong. Lawlor and JONAH will enter the G1 for the first time, while Lance Archer makes his return to the G1 for the first time since 2019. 

David Finlay, El Phantasmo, Aaron Henare, Lawlor, and JONAH are the only first-time entrants. 

The lineup: 

  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Tama Tonga
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Chase Owens
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Yujiro Takahashi
  • EVIL
  • Tom Lawlor
  • Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Will Ospreay
  • Aaron Henare
  • Jay White
  • El Phantasmo
  • Taichi
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Lance Archer
  • David Finlay